Crisp Fall Veggie Salad

image

Hello delicious crisp fall veggie salad.  This is another recipe located in my nifty mini cookbook I talked about in my first blog.  I got this recipe from my Penzey catalog – Fall 2011.  I know it’s not fall, but it’s been chili and rainy here so this was perfect today.  I actually have plans on splurging/buying some spices from them some day soon.  I originally bought one or two spices from them and ever since I receive there catalog chalk full of awesome recipes. Here is there site if you would like to check them out.  PENZEY SITE

Here is the yummy recipe. Did I mention my 4 year old daughter Chaunda LOVES this!!!

CRISP FALL VEGGIE SALAD

1 tsp. Buttermilk Ranch Dressing Mix *Note* Any dry dressing mix will do
1/4 tsp. Dill Weed
1 tsp. Water
2 Tablespoons mayonnaise
2 Tablespoons buttermilk
1 1/2 cups corn kernels
1/2 cup peas
1/2 cup carrots, sliced in coins
1/2 cup grape tomatoes, cut in half
1/2 cup chopped green peppers
1/2 cup chopped cucumber
1/4 red onion, finely chopped
In a small bowl,  combine the buttermilk ranch, dill weed, and water.  Let stand for 5 minutes.  Add the mayonnaise and buttermilk and mix well.  In a serving bowl, combine all of the vegetables.  Add the dressing and stir to combine.  Cover and refrigerate until serving.
Leave a Reply

