I’m having a healthy day, what about you?

I decided to have a “I’m having a healthy day, what about you?” day every Thursday.  Let me know your thoughts about doing this?

Today is one of my IF (intermittent Fasting) days.

MEAL #1 – NOON  – Parsley salad, 1/2 slice of pizza, cookies:

I had the parsley salad talked about in an earlier blog.I also added 1/4 cup of unsalted sunflower seeds and some broccoli sprouts  in the salad.  In addition to the salad, I had the last 1/2 of a slice of pizza left over from last night. I had made a small pizza with an almond meal/cauliflower crust. I’ll talk more about this pizza in another post.

I also had 2 small cookies. Keep in mind that the cookies I had have no flour or sugar in them other than a very small handful of chocolate chips that were put into the entire batter. Peanut Butter, Banana, and Quick Oats were the main ingredients.  I’ll be posting about these cookies at a later time.

MEAL # –  FOUR PM – Greek Pasta and Shrimp Dish, Silky Spinache Soup:

My husband and I have a favorite little greek pasta and shrimp dish that I make. I used to have a blog called maryskitchenadventures.blogspot.com. The dinner we are having now is on that site.   The picture is from the other site also.

*Note* I normally would have waited until 5 or 6pm. I knew I was going out from 4:30pm until 7:30pm and didn’t want to eat that late.

Link to recipe is here:

Unfortunately, I  forgot to buy mushrooms for the greek pasta and shrimp dish.  I added onion and kale tonight.

I also had a small bowl of silky spinach soup with a tablespoon of organic coconut oil and some parmesan cheese.

Pasta isn’t something that I should be eating on IF days, but sometimes it just happens that way. I have been trying to stay away from a lot of carbs  – so I don’t mind so much when I do have them. I’m trying to stick to things like oat bran, quick oats, and quinoa to name a few. I also have the following on occasion: rice, potatoes, and breads.

I did exercise today. If there is a day to eat carbs, exercising days would be the best days to do that.

2 responses

    • Thank you so much. I have a little work to do, but I think it’s going good so far. It doesn’t help that I’ve been taking pictures with my Android cell phone (camera isn’t that great). Once again, thanks so much and looking forward to trying a lot of your recipes.

Leave a Reply

