Weight Plate Metabolic Circuits

I exercise every other day.  I sometimes will even just take weekends off.  I’m looking forward to talking more about my history and current exercise routines.   I exercised yesterday, so today I had no plans on exercising. However, my 6 year old daughter was begging me to exercise. She sometimes likes trying to mimick me. I also incorporate some fun little kid type obstacle courses at times for her.

I had this little workout saved in my firefox bookmarks menu.   I did three rounds with each exercise being done 5-6 times. I pretty much did exactly as the video showed except I did three rounds and the video shows one round.

I liked it a lot.  It was harder than I thought. I started with a 10lb plate, but it felt way to light. I ended up using a 25lb plate. I did this down in the cellar, but I love exercise routines that are simple to do in the backyard. I have a 6 and a 4 year old and I need to think about different exercise routines I can do while they are playing in the backyard.

The names of the exercise when using the plate are:

Overhead Squat
Swings (like kettlebell swings)
Bentover Row
Reverse Lunge and Twist
Diagonal Chops

Leave a Reply

