Corn Salsa – Kale & Quinoa Salad w/Lemon-Parsley Dressing – Lime&Blueberry Muffins

Corn Salsa –  Lime&Blueberry MuffinsKale & Quinoa Salad w/Lemon-Parsley Dressing

I had a  delicious lunch. Doesn’t it look beautiful.  On my IF (intermittant fasting) days, I can eat a great big lunch as long as I’m eating super!!! healthy.

I actually had most of the Kale & Quinoa Salad as a side dish yesterday with some Curried Sheppards pie.  Today, I took the left over salad and chopped them up more finely. I than took a couple tortilla chips, spread hummus on first.  Afterwards, I  spread a layer of the Kale & Quinoa Salad.  It’s a great combination.  Thank you Mrs. Buena Vida, I’m very happy to have another Kale Salad recipe.  Double thanks for the hummus idea. I will be sharing a kale salad recipe I made a lot last summer on another blog.

I also want to thank Lee Supercharged for her Lime and Blueberry Muffins. It was the first time I baked with coconut flour. I can’t believe all the healthy ingredients in these muffins. I will be making these again. The only thing I should probably mention for those who might be similar to my husband, is he didn’t like them. He tends to be super picky when it comes to eating healthy foods.

Finally, thank you Meredith Wittman. Her recipe was in one of my Penzey Catalogs. I made this a lot last summer. I love the combination of the Lime Juice and the cinnamon. I usually put more cinnamon in mine.

You should be able to click on each recipe picture below to see a bigger size. Let me know if this doesn’t work for you. Any feedback is encouraged.  : )

One response

  1. Pingback: I’m having a healthy day what about you? | healthylifestyleideas

Leave a Reply

