Italian Mock Bread for my cheese burger

I made the family cheeseburgers and hotdogs tonight. They had hamburger rolls. I had some of Galya’s Italian Mock Bread.  It’s so easy to make.  Click on the link above. That brings you to where the recipe on her site.   I also re-posted the recipe below.

I cut some of the bread into circles for my cheese burger tonight. I made some homemade cole slaw and served that as well. I have made this bread a few times over the years. I’m never disappointed.  Thanks again Galya.

RECIPE FOR GALYA’S ITALIAN MOCK BREAD
2 eggs
3 tbsp Parmesan cheese (the grated cheaper version is perfect here)
1/3 tbsp butter or cooking spray
1 heaping tbsp oregano
2/3 cup oat bran
1 pinch baking soda
1 pinch sea salt

Mix all ingredients and coat your pan with cooking spray or a dab of butter. Cook evenly on both sides until you get a nice brown crust.

Leave a Reply

