Curry Chicken Salad with Feta oh what a wonderful combination

I’m afraid to admit that I’m not too creative. ha ha. I would never of thought of putting feta cheese into Chicken Salad. It turns the Chicken Salad into a creamy goodness like no other.  It’s not over-powering, it’s just perfect. I keep on going back to this over and over and I have had many great reviews by friends.  Tonight, I toasted some pita bread and ate my chicken salad sandwich along with left over coleslaw. I also have some of my fermented vegetables on top of the coleslaw.  See below for chicken salad recipe. It comes from Jeff over at  goodwithoutgluten.blogspot.com

The recipe can be found on HERE:  I will also post it below

Curry Chicken Salad with Feta Cheese

1 half of boneless, skinless chicken breast- cooked
(if boiling the chicken, let it boil for a minimum of 25 minutes)
1 medium carrot, shredded
1 stalk celery, diced
1/ 4 cup onion- chopped
1/2 teaspoon curry powder (I sometimes do 1 tsp of curry powder)
1/3 cup mayonnaise (I do 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream)
dash of cayenne pepper
1/4 of a apple, diced
1/4 cup fresh cilantro- chopped
sea salt and black pepper to taste
2-3 oz of feta cheese

Shred the cooked chicken breast into bite-sized pieces
Mix the carrot, celery, onion, curry powder, mayonnaise, cayenne pepper, apple, cilantro, salt and pepper together well in a mixing bowl.  Mix in the Chicken and Feta.

Leave a Reply

