I’m having a healthy day what about you?

Image

Hello. Here we are again. It’s I’m having a healthy day what about you Thursday!!! Welcome back.

BREAKFAST: Oatmeal Cookie Cereal. I love this. I love it. Did I say that I love it. I have made it many times. There are times where I’m just in the mood for something and I can’t quite figure out what I’m in the mood for. Than I think of this and afterwards I think to myself: That HIT the SPOT! I usually use my unsweetened vanilla almond milk as I usually don’t keep the chocolate one in the house. Doesn’t matter either which way. thefithousewife.com is a great site, so many wonderful healthy recipes and fitness tips.

LUNCH: A regular salad. The meat of the salad was cucumbers, tomatoes, cheese cubes, green olives, cooked egg yolk and left over pork cut up. The lettuce was Romaine.  I mixed the meat of the salad with a tablespoon of Extra Virgin Olive Oil and a capful of Balsamic vinegar I also snuck a little ranch dressing into the mix. I feel that I eat healthy enough to be able to use dressing occasionally. I also threw some CHIA seeds into it.  I hadn’t had just a plain ole regular salad in awhile.

SUPPER: 

I love this black bean, corn and feta dip my friend Kelly gave me.  I usually dip corn tortilla’s. Today, I tried making a wrap using a Romaine Lettuce Leaf. It was super good. I have made this dip for party’s and it’s always a big hit. See below for recipe.

I also tried making Curry Red Pepper Soup. It came out good. Although, I didn’t leave the red peppers in the oven long enough and it was hard trying to get the skin off. OOPS. : ). I will post the recipe for this a little later.  It’s time to watch another Revenge episode with my husband before I go to bed. I also had 1/3 cup of regular spaghetti pasta with homemade collard green pesto. I really just wanted to try it since I made it for my husband’s supper.

Other little snacks I had earlier today. I had a couple small bites out of my daughters banana. I had a small handful of peanuts and I had one Bachman’s Butter Twist Pretzel.

BLACK BEAN, CORN and FETA DIP

1 can of black beans, drained and rinsed ( sometimes use dried black beans/soak and cook them)

One 6 oz package of crumbled Feta cheese

1/3 cup of balsamic vinegar

2-3 TBSP of sugar. I have used only 1 and threw in some cranberries

1 can of shoe peg corn, drained

4 scallions, chopped

1/3 cup of olive oil

Chop scallions. Combine them with the beans, corn and feta. Whisk together vinegar, olive oil, and sugar. Pour over other ingredients and toss. Chill for a few hours.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

